Mobile Menu
Press Releases

Conyers named Bermuda Law Firm of the Year for sixth year

Conyers has been awarded Who’s Who Legal Bermuda Law Firm of the Year 2011 for the sixth consecutive occasion in the Who’s Who Legal Annual Awards.

Conyers has won this award every year since its inception in 2006, and lawyers at Conyers were listed more times than those from any other firm in Bermuda following nominations from clients and peers. Lawyers are recommended 16 times across nine practice areas in Who’s Who.

Editor in chief Callum Campbell said, “By winning this award, Conyers Dill & Pearman demonstrates the exceptional breadth, depth and calibre of its expertise. We are delighted to recognise the firm once again as the leader in Bermuda.”

The awards are based on a number of factors, including general feedback received in the ongoing research process, past performance in the research and the overall aggregate number of weighted votes cast in their favour.

Who’s Who Legal is official research partner of the International Bar Association and strategic research partner of the ABA Section of International Law, and covers 31 practice areas and over 100 countries.


Charles G.R. Collis
Director, Head of Bermuda Insurance Practice

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4918

David W.P. Cooke

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4933

Chris Garrod
Director, Head of Fintech

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4923

Dawn C. Griffiths
Director, Head of Bermuda Funds Practice

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4970

Julie E. McLean
Director, Global Head of Aviation Finance Practice

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4925

Anthony D. Whaley

Bermuda   +1 441 299 4927


"They understood the urgency and demanding nature of the deals that we were working on - they were very responsive and commercial, and worked with us to make it happen."
- Chambers Global